Junna to Release 3rd Full-Length Album “Dear” to Celebrate the 5th Anniversary of Her Debut!

JUNNA-Artist-photo-560x373 Junna to Release 3rd Full-Length Album “Dear” to Celebrate the 5th Anniversary of Her Debut!

What You Need to Know:

  • JUNNA, who is known as the ace vocalist of Walküre and is actively pursuing her solo music career, has announced that she will be releasing her third full-length album titled “Dear” on April 12 to celebrate the 5th anniversary of her debut.
  • This album will be a masterpiece that truly showcases the essence of JUNNA’s singing ability. It will include a wide variety of songs, such as “Umi to Shinju,” the opening theme of Fena: Pirate Princess composed by Yuki Kajiura, “Taiyou no Kouro,” the ending theme song of the same anime, “Kaze no Oto sae Kikoenai,” the fast-paced, rock opening theme of Sabikui Bisco, and “Aimaina Futari,” the theme song of Kojinsa Arimasu and JUNNA’s first drama tie-up.
  • The Limited First Edition includes both a Blu-ray and CD. The Blu-ray will contain music videos of the album’s title track “Dear” and “Kaze no Oto sae Kikoenai,” footage from JUNNA ROCK YOU TOUR 2021 ~My 20th Summer~, and more!
  • JUNNA has also released a new artist photo, in which she appears with dyed blue hair and a blue outfit against a sky-like background. This new photo has heightened expectations for the album, and we look forward to reporting more details about the contents of the CD and Blu-ray as they become available.
  • Product information

    Release date: April 12, 2023
    Title: Dear
    Limited First Edition VTZL-224 (CD+Blu-ray): ¥6,930 (including tax)
    Regular Edition VTCL-60570 (CD): ¥3,300 (including tax)

    CD tracks:

    Umi to Shinju, Taiyou no Kouro, Kaze no Oto sae Kikoenai, Aimaina Futari, and more!

    Limited First Edition Blu-ray contents:

    Music videos for “Dear” and “Kaze no Oto sae Kikoenai”

    All 20 songs from JUNNA ROCK YOU TOUR 2021 ~My 20th Summer~

    Other special contents

    Distribution information

    Available on streaming services and major download sites such as the iTunes Store, RecoChoku, and mora from April 12.

    Streaming services: Apple Music, LINE MUSIC, Amazon Music Unlimited, AWA, KKBOX, Rakuten Music, TOWER RECORDS MUSIC, Spotify, YouTube Music

Source: Official Press Release