Minori Suzuki’s 6th Single “BROKEN IDENTITY” to Release on June 1! New Artist Photo Revealed!

Minori-Suzuki-Profile-Image-560x373 Minori Suzuki’s 6th Single “BROKEN IDENTITY” to Release on June 1! New Artist Photo Revealed!

What You Need to Know:

  • Minori Suzuki has announced that she will be releasing her 6th single “BROKEN IDENTITY” on June 1, 2022. The title song is the opening theme of I’m Quitting Heroing, a new anime airing from April 5 in Japan. The anime’s second promotional video features the chorus of this song, which is a hard rock tune, unlike anything Suzuki has done before. The single will have a total of six songs, including two new coupling tracks and an instrumental of each.
  • The single will be released in three formats: Limited Edition A will include a Blu-ray Disc containing the Minori Suzuki Anime Song Covers Collection, a sequel to the Minori Suzuki Covers Collection that gained popularity on YouTube last year. This will include four newly recorded covers, along with comment videos, and a self-cover of “Saihate” that was only performed once during a special livestream to commemorate the release of her previous single. Limited Edition B will include a CD containing the sound source of Minori Suzuki 2nd LIVE TOUR 2021~Make My Story!~, which was held last year. It will be a 60-minute recording and contain all 11 songs. More specifics about tracks will be announced at a later date. The Regular Edition will come with a CD wrapper with an original anime illustration.
  • A new artist photo has also been revealed. Minori Suzuki is shown in a beautiful blue dress with a slightly melancholy expression on her face. The mature image raises expectations for the cover picture, which will be released in the coming days.
  • In other exciting news, several full music videos of Minori Suzuki’s past singles will be released on YouTube and other streaming/download services at midnight on March 15. We hope you will take the opportunity to look back on her career!
  • The following full music videos will be released at midnight on March 15!
    • Crosswalk
    • Hennakoto ga shitai!
    • Dame wa Dame
    • Yozora
    • Ephemera wo Atsumete
  • Minori Suzuki Official YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/minorisuzuki_minoringo
  • Release Information

    Title: 6th Single “BROKEN IDENTITY”
    Release date: June 1, 2022

    Limited Edition A (CD+BD) / VTZL-201 / ¥3,000 (excl. tax)

    Blu-ray disc with Minori Suzuki Anime Song Covers Collection

    • 4 new cover songs
    • Comment videos
    • Bonus track “Saihate” (sung during previous release livestream)

    Limited Edition B (2 x CDs) / VTZL-202 / ¥3,000 (excl. tax)

    CD with Minori Suzuki 2nd LIVE TOUR 2021~Make My Story!~

    • 60 minutes / All 11 songs

    Regular Edition

    CD wrapper with original anime illustration

    *All versions will feature covers with Minori Suzuki

    Lyrics: nana hatori, Composition/Arrangement: Mao Yamamoto
    + Two new songs and three instrumental versions for a total of 6 tracks.

    Available on streaming services and major download sites such as the iTunes Store, RecoChoku, and mora from June 1.

    Streaming services: Apple Music, LINE MUSIC, Spotify, YouTube Music, Amazon Music Unlimited, AWA, KKBOX, Rakuten Music, TOWER RECORDS MUSIC, ANiUTa

Source: Official Press Release