Kunihiko Ikuhara & MAPPA Original Spring Anime Sarazanmai Finally Drops PV Introducing Series + ED Revealed!



Airing Date:
April 2019

MAPPA, Lapintrack

Promotional Videos / PV

Official Images / Key Visuals



Kazuki Yasaka, Toi Kuji, and Enta Jinai are second-year middle school students. They meet a mysterious being that looks just like a kappa named Keppi who steals the shirikodama (magical ball hidden inside the butts of people that kappa wish to steal) from each of the boys thus forcing them to transform into kappa.

Keppi tells the three boys, ‘if you want to change back, then it can be done, but you have to connect in ‘a certain way’ and bring me the shirikodama from zombies.’ The three boys then link up, but can they steal the shirikodama from zombies?! At the same time, Rei Niiboshi and Maku Akutsu are working to make something happen at the police station they work at.

Characters & Voice Actors List

Kazuki Yasaka

Voice Actor: Ayumu Murase

Kazuki is a second-year middle school student. He was a bright, young boy who loved soccer, but now he is obsessed with ‘a certain something’

Toi Kuji

Voice Actor: Koki Uchiyama

Toi is a transfer student at Kazuki’s middle school. Due to some dark rumors, he is isolated in class.

Enta Jinai

Voice Actor: Shun Horie

Enta is Kazuki’s childhood friend. Ever since he joined the soccer team with Kazuki, they have been referred to as the ‘golden combo.’


Voice Actor: Junichi Suwabe

Keppi is a mysterious kappa-like creature who claims that they are first in line for the throne of the Kappa Kingdom. He takes out the Shirikodama of humans and makes them transform into Kappa.

Rei Niiboshi

Voice Actor: Mamoru Miyano

Rei is an officer who works at a police officer and is Mabu’s partner.

Mabu Akutsu

Voice Actor: Yoshimasa Hosoya

Mabu is an officer who works at a police officer and is Rei’s partner.

Theme Songs
  • Opening Song: Massara by KANA-BOON
  • Ending Song: Stand by Me by the peggies

Main Staff
  • Director: Kunihiko Ikuhara, Nobuyuki Takeuchi
  • Series Composition: Kunihiko Ikuhara, Teruko Utsumi
  • Character Design: Kayoko Ishikawa
  • Animation Director: Kayoko Ishikawa
  • Original Illustrator: Migi
  • Music: Yukari Hashimoto

For more information: Official Website

(Credit Honey’s Anime when you use our description.)